Board of Directors

View the Officer & Director Descriptions, Expectations and Commitment Statement


President
Stephen Strobbe, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, CARN-AP
Michigan
strobbe@umich.edu
Term expires: 2018
  President Elect
Katherine Fornili, DNP, MPH, RN, CARN
Maryland
fornili@son.umaryland.edu
Term expires: 2018
 
Treasurer
William J. Lorman, JD, PhD, MSN, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP, FIAAN
Pennsylvania
wlorman@livengrin.org
Term expires: 2017
  Secretary
Susanne A. Fogger, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Alabama
sfogger@uab.edu
Term expires: 2017
 

Directors

Lynn Shell, PhD, APRN-BC, CARN-AP
New Jersey
lshell55@gmail.com
Term expires: 2017
 
  Ann Mitchell, PHD, RN, AHN-BC, FAAN
Pennsylvania
ammi@pitt.edu
Term expires: 2017
Suzanne Kinkle, BS, RN, CARN, CPAS
Florida
suzanne510@comcast.net
Term expires: 2017
 
  Carmel Clancy, PhD
United Kingdom
c.clancy@mdx.ac.uk
Term expires: 2018
Divane Vargas, PhD, MSN, BSN
Brazil
vargas@usp.br
Term expires: 2018
  William Carrick, RN, MSN, CARN
Massachusetts
bill@executivehomedetox.com
Term expires: 2018
 
Donna Kazemi, PhD, MSN, RN
North Carolina
dkazemi@uncc.edu
Term expires: 2018
   

Ex-Officio Board Members

FAN Board President
Merry Armstrong, DNSC, PMHNP-BC
Washington
merrieux@mac.com

 

  ANCB Board Chair
Rosemary Smentkowski, MSN, RN, CARN
New Jersey
rosiesmentkowski@aol.com

 

 
Editor of Journal of Addictions Nursing (JAN)
Christine Vourakis, PhD, RN, FIAAN, FAAN
California
cvourakis@csus.edu

 

Past Presidents

  • Dana Murphy-Parker: 2014 - 2016
  • Albert Rundio, Jr.: 2012 - 2014
  • Deborah Finnell: 2010 - 2011
  • William Lorman: 2009 - 2010
    • Sue Ann Pflum
    • Cathy Buffington
  • Carolyn Baird: 2006 - 2008
  • Christine Savage: 2003 - 2005
  • Diane Snow: 2000 - 2002
  • Karen Allen: 1996 - 2000
  • Lynette Jack: 1992 - 1996
  • Tona Leiker: 1990 - 1992
  • Ann Solari-Twadell: 1984 - 1989
IntNSA's Mission: To advance excellence in nursing care for the prevention and treatment of addictions for diverse populations across all practice setting
through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software