IntNSA Feb 27 Webinar, Opioids and Pediatric Care

22 Feb 2018 9:34 AM | Robert Ranieri (Administrator)

 


 

Opioids and Pediatric Care

DATE & TIME

  • Tuesday, February 27, 2017. 12noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific
    (Duration: 1 hour)


HOW TO REGISTER


DESCRIPTION

  • This Webinar provides information on how to care for the pediatric population who are abusing opioids. Specific attention will be paid to the etiology of addiction in the pediatric population as well as discuss risk assessment and warning signs of opioid use. Current practice that incorporated evidence-based guidelines will be described.


EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

  • Discuss the etiology of the disease of addiction in the pediatric population.

  • Describe risk assessment and warning signs of opioid use.

  • Compare current practices with evidence-based guidelines.


WHO SHOULD ATTEND

  • This webinar is appropriate for providers and/or providers-in-training from diverse healthcare professions including physicians, nurses, dentists, physician assistants, pharmacists, and program administrators.


PRESENTERS

  • Dana Kemery EdD, RN and Lisa-Aiello-Laws, MSN, RN, CNS
    Facutly: Drexel University, Philadelphia, PAL


NURSING CEs

  • This webinar has been approved by the California Board of Nursing for 1 contact hour of continuing nursing education. Credit will be granted for each individual participating for the duration of the event. 

 

Comments

  • 27 Feb 2018 11:08 AM | Lisa Bernard
    How does one access this-I have registered for it and received no further instruction. Thank you
    Link  •  Reply
IntNSA's Mission: To advance excellence in nursing care for the prevention and treatment of addictions for diverse populations across all practice setting
through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software