IntNSA Webinar, May 25, Treatment of Pain in the Addicted Person

17 May 2018 11:49 AM | Anonymous

IntNSA announces the following webinar:


Treatment of Pain in Patients with Substance Use Disorder


DATE & TIME

  • Friday, May 25, 2018. 12noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific
    (Duration: 1 hour)


HOW TO REGISTER

DESCRIPTION

  • This webinar will cover material on chronic and acute pain in patients with Substance Use Disorders. The differences between chronic and acute pain will be described. Treatment for patients with Substance Use Disorders and pain will be discussed.


EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

  • Describe the difference between chronic pain and acute pain

  • Discuss pain in patients with substance use disorders

  • Describe one evidence-based intervention for pain in patients with substance use disorders


WHO SHOULD ATTEND

  • This webinar is appropriate for providers and/or providers-in-training from diverse healthcare professions including physicians, nurses, dentists, physician assistants, pharmacists, and program administrators.


PRESENTER

  • Dr. Allen Masry, MD
    Addictions Psychiatrist


NURSING CEs

  • This webinar has been approved by the California Board of Nursing for 1 contact hour of continuing nursing education. Credit will be granted for each individual participating for the duration of the event. 

IntNSA's Mission: To advance excellence in nursing care for the prevention and treatment of addictions for diverse populations across all practice setting
through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software